A DAY IN THE LIFE

I normally wake up around 6am for an average training day and one of my favorite things to do is when I first get up is to run through my Twitter and Instagram accounts.

I try to get in something light so I can have energy to get through my run. I typically try to eat as lite as possible for this run so I’ll usually just eat a bowl of cereal or a bagel. I will also get in some fluids.

I often start my morning training session around 6:30-6:45. Typically every Tuesday and Thursday I will run 5-7 easy miles followed by static stretching. Those days are usually recovery days as to Monday’s and Wednesday’s are more of a harder workout session; either Long runs, tempos, or repeats. The Friday run consists of a Meet or Recovery run.

Indoor Confernce 2017

UDTFXC

After my light breakfast I’m usually starving so I’ll try an take in as much calories as possible throughout the day. I try to get around 3000-5000 calories a day; which is hard considering I live on campus.

A typical lunch for me is usually a turkey sandwich and chips. I also drink a Dr. Pepper or Coke to get me through the rest of my day. I’ll also drink water.

My afternoons are filled with practices like I said, also writing, school work, and blogging. After practice I try to stay off my feet as much as possible. I try to get as much done throughout the day but in the right form; productive is key.

I’ve also been reading “running with buffaloes.” It’s a great read. It’s hard for me to say this because I hate reading books.

Now for dinner I try to eat something good but with a lot of calories. Like I said before I typically eat whatever I’m feeling. I very much enjoy burritos so I’ll eat one of those with an apple or I might even eat a slice of pizza. I’m trying to cut back on the pizza though. I like a colorful plate so sometimes it’s hard for me to do that since I’m leaving on the Universities campus.

I love my sweets so I may eat a dark chocolate bar or even donuts! Donuts are filled with carbs!

As it comes to relaxing I try to watch a movie, blog, or just stream Instagram or Twitter. I’m typically in bed before midnight unless I’m studying or have homework. I’m a heavy sleeper so it’s hard for me to get up for the next day.

Leave a comment